Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
The President of the Republic
​Fri July 15 11:30
Courtesy call by H.E. Salah Eddine Mezouar, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation of Morocco + H.E. Mohammed Amar, Ambassador to Mauritius
​Wed July 20 ​14:00 Handed Honorary degree by the Middlesex University
​Thu July 21 ​14:00 Presidential Lecture by Prof. Kaushik Basu
​Fri July 22 ​13:00 ​Courtesy call by Hon. Consul in Chennai, Mr Ravi Raman
​Fri July 22 15:00
Eid Celebration at the Gayasing Ashram, Port-Louis
​Mon July 25 14:00
Courtesy call by Hon. Consul in Sri Lanka, Ms Dilhara Perera
​Tue July 26 11:00
Presentation of Credentials Belgium by H.E. Mr Paul Cartier, Ambassador-designate
​July 27 & 28 16:00
Insignia Ceremony
​August 01 16:00
Insignia Ceremony
​Tue Aug 02​ 11:00
Credentials Japan, H.E. Mr. Ichiro Ogasawara, Ambassador-designate of Japan​
​Wed Aug 03​ 13:00 ​
Call by H.E. Mr. Khemloliva, Ambassador in Moscow
Mon Aug 08​​ 10:00​​
Inauguration of Gabriel D'Argent Endemic plant garden at the State House
Wed Aug 10​​
Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Mr Kwon Young-dae, Ambassador-designate of Korea
​Tue Aug 23 ​10:00 ​Courtesy call by Mrs Melanie Zimmerman, Chargé d'Affaires, US Embassy
​Wed Aug 24 ​14:00 ​Farewell call by H.E. Mr Laurent Garnier
​Mon Aug 29 ​11:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Dr Nenad Prelog, Ambassador-designate of Croatia
​Web Aug 31 ​11:00 ​Courtesy call by Dr. Jose Graziano da Silva, Director General of FAO
​Thu Sep 01 ​08:30 ​Swearing in ceremony of Veronique Yee Lan KWOK YIN SIONG YEN as new jugde
​Sep 7-9 ​Uppsala Sanord Conference 2016:-Beyond New Public Management
​Sep 13-14 ​Royal Academy of Engineers: CAETS 2016 Engineering a Better World
​Sep 15-16 ​Our Oceans Conference 2016
​Mon Sep 26 ​10:00 ​Monash 2016 STEM design competition at the Rajiv Gandhi Science Centre, Port Louis
​Tue Sep 27 ​13:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Mr Gilles Huberson, Ambassador-designate of France
​Wed Sep 28 ​11:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Ambassador Savon Oliva, Ambassador-designate of Cuba
​Wed Sep 28 ​15:00 ​Press conference - Pakistan Week
​Thu Sep 29 ​16:00 ​67th Anniversary of the Founding of the People's Republic of China at Intercontinental Hotel
​Tue Oct 04 ​11:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by Ambassador-designate of Switzerland, H.E. Mrs Helene Budliger Artieda
​Fri Oct 21 ​11:00 ​Courtesy call by Mr Hamada Madi Bolero, Secretary General of Indian Ocean Commission
​Tue Oct 25 ​11:00 ​Credentials by H.E. Mr Mustafa Dek Abdisalam, Ambassador-designate of Ethiopia
​Thu Oct 27 ​11:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Mr Paul W. Lumbi, High Commissioner-designate of Zambia
​Fri Oct 28 ​13:00 ​Forum on Road Traffic Accidents organised by WiLAT Mauritius at Voila Hotel
​Fri Oct 28 ​17:00 ​Celebration of Divali and Ganesh Chaturti at the Bishop`s House
​Sat Oct 29 ​09:30 ​Opening Ceremony H3Africa Conference at Le Meridien Resort
​Mon Nov 07 ​11:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Mr Mauricio Escanero Figueroa, Ambassador-designate of Mexico
​Thu Nov 10 ​11:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Mr Michal Kral, Ambassador-designate of Czech Republic
​Fri Nov 18 ​16:15 ​Millenium Lecture on Climate Change at the M.S Swaminathan Research Foundation in Vedaranyam, Tamil Naidu
​Fri Nov 18 ​Inauguration of World`s first salt tolerant plant garden in Vedaranyam, Tamil Naidu
​Mon Nov 21 ​Annual Convocation of the Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar, Punjab
​Nov 23-24 ​59th Annual Conference of the Association of Schools for The Indian School Certificate
​Nov 28-30 ​Budapest Water Summit 2016, Hungary: Water Connects
​Dec 05 ​14:00 ​Northfields School:  STEP Into SPACE program and Foundation Stone Laying
​Dec 07 ​11:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Mr Yannis Lacovou, High Commissioner-designate of Cyprus
​Dec 07 ​15:00 ​Farewell call by H.E. Dr. Nomvuyo Nokwe, High Commissioner of South Africa + Mrs Marie Agnes Sanon, Regional Director of African Reinsurance Corporation
​Dec 08 ​11:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Prof. Chrissie N.P. Kaponda, High Commissioner-designate of Malawi
​​Dec 08 ​18:00 ​Vernissage Galerie Art Omnicane - Mon Tresor
​Dec 09 ​09:30 ​International Anti-Corruption Day 2016 at Octave Wiehe Auditorium, Réduit
​Dec 21 ​11:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Mr Paulino Macaringue, High Commissioner-designate of Mozambique
​​Dec 22 ​11:00 Kid`s ​Christmas Party in honour of the Children`s Foundation
​Dec 22 ​14:00 ​Farewell Call from HE Mr Christian Nkambule, High Commissioner of Swaziland
​Dec 27 ​11:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Mr Bader Naser Ali Al-Houti, Ambassador-designate of the State of Kuwait
​Dec 27 ​11:30 Christmas Lunch with Ambassador`s designate in honour of the Down Syndrome/U-link Association
​Jan 13 ​USP CePAT Lifetime Achievement Award, Ghana
​Jan 17 - 20 ​World Economic Forum, Davos, Switzerland
​Jan 23 ​18:00 ​Launching of Institute of Engineers Mauriritus
​Jan 25 ​11:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Mr Mahamane Aoudou CISSE, Ambassador-designate of Mali
​Jan 31 ​11:00 ​Presentation of Credentials by H.E. Mr Amos Koffi Djadan, Ambassador-designate of Cote d'Ivoire
​​Jan 31 ​13:40 ​Courtesy call by Mrs Lagarde, Managing Director, International Monetary Fund