

PRESS RELEASE

In accordance with the powers vested in him by sections 59 and 69 of the Excellency Prithvirajsing Constitution. His Mr ROOPUN. G.C.S.K., President of the Republic, acting the advice of on Navinchandra RAMGOOLAM, Dr the Honourable G.C.S.K., F.R.C.P., Prime Minister, has. on 27 November 2024 appointed Honourable Gavin Patrick Cyril GLOVER, S.C., as Attorney-General, with immediate effect.

The updated list of Ministers is as follows:

- Dr the Honourable Navinchandra RAMGOOLAM, G.C.S.K., F.R.C.P. Prime Minister
 Minister of Defence, Home Affairs and External Communications Minister of Finance
 Minister for Rodrigues and Outer Islands
- The Honourable Paul Raymond BÉRENGER, G.C.S.K.
 Deputy Prime Minister
- 3. **The Honourable Shakeel Ahmed Yousuf Abdul Razack MOHAMED** Minister of Housing and Lands
- 4. **The Honourable Rajesh Anand BHAGWAN** Minister of Environment, Solid Waste Management and Climate Change
- 5. **Dr the Honourable Arvin BOOLELL, G.O.S.K.** Minister of Agro-Industry, Food Security, Blue Economy and Fisheries
- 6. **The Honourable Govindranath GUNNESS** Minister of National Infrastructure
- 7. **The Honourable Anil Kumar BACHOO, G.O.S.K.** Minister of Health and Wellness
- 8. **The Honourable Christian Harold Richard DUVAL** Minister of Tourism
- 9. **The Honourable Ashok Kumar SUBRON** Minister of Social Integration, Social Security and National Solidarity

- 10. **The Honourable Gavin Patrick Cyril GLOVER, S.C.** Attorney-General
- 11. **Dr the Honourable Mrs Jyoti JEETUN** Minister of Financial Services and Economic Planning
- 12. **The Honourable Patrick Gervais ASSIRVADEN** Minister of Energy and Public Utilities
- 13. **The Honourable Dhananjay RAMFUL** Minister of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade
- 14. **The Honourable Darmarajen NAGALINGUM** Minister of Youth and Sports
- 15. **The Honourable Muhammad Reza Cassam UTEEM** Minister of Labour and Industrial Relations
- 16. **The Honourable Mahomed Osman Cassam MAHOMED** Minister of Land Transport
- 17. **The Honourable Mrs Marie Arianne NAVARRE-MARIE** Minister of Gender Equality and Family Welfare
- 18. **The Honourable John Michaël Tzoun Sao YEUNG SIK YUEN** Minister of Commerce and Consumer Protection
- 19. **Dr the Honourable Kaviraj Sharma SUKON** Minister of Tertiary Education, Science and Research
- 20. **The Honourable Sayed Muhammad Aadil AMEER MEEA** Minister of Industry, SME and Cooperatives
- 21. **Dr the Honourable Mahend GUNGAPERSAD, P.D.S.M.** Minister of Education and Human Resource
- 22. **Dr the Honourable Avinash RAMTOHUL** Minister of Information Technology, Communication and Innovation
- 23. **The Honourable Lutchmanah PENTIAH** Minister of Public Service and Administrative Reforms
- 24. **The Honourable Ranjiv WOOCHIT, O.S.K.** Minister of Local Government
- 25. **The Honourable Mahendra GONDEEA, O.S.K.** Minister of Arts and Culture

The State House Le Réduit 27 November 2024 Pursuant to section 66 of the Constitution, His Excellency the President, acting in accordance with the advice of Dr the Honourable Prime Minister, has also appointed Junior Ministers to assist Ministers in the performance of their duties as follows:

- 1. **The Honourable Dhaneshwar DAMRY** Ministry of Finance
- 2. **The Honourable Mrs Joanna Marie BÉRENGER** Ministry of Environment, Solid Waste Management and Climate Change
- 3. **The Honourable Gilles Fabrice DAVID** Ministry of Agro-Industry, Food Security, Blue Economy and Fisheries
- 4. **The Honourable Mrs Eileen Karen Lee Chin FOO KUNE-BACHA** Ministry of Youth and Sports
- 5. **The Honourable Jean Sydney PIERRE** Ministry of Tourism
- 6. **The Honourable Mohammad Fawzi ALLYMUN** Ministry of Local Government
- 7. **The Honourable Mrs Anishta BABOORAM** Ministry of Gender Equality and Family Welfare
- 8. **The Honourable Hambyrajen NARSINGHEN** Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade
- 9. **The Honourable Kuvalayan Kugan PARAPEN** Ministry of Social Integration, Social Security and National Solidarity
- 10. **The Honourable Mrs Marie Veronique LEU-GOVIND** Ministry of Arts and Culture

The Swearing-In Ceremony of the newly appointed Honourable Ministers and Junior Ministers was held today at 16 00 hours at the State House, Le Reduit.

The State House Le Réduit 22 November 2024