

Office of the President State House, Le Réduit

COMMUNIQUE

The Honourable Nandcoomar BODHA, G.C.S.K. has, on 06 February 2021, tendered his resignation as Minister of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade to His Excellency Mr Prithvirajsing ROOPUN, G.C.S.K., President of the Republic of Mauritius.

His Excellency has accepted his resignation.

06 February 2021

The State House Le Réduit



COMMUNIQUE

In the exercise of the powers vested in him under section 62 of the Constitution, and acting in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, His Excellency Mr Prithvirajsing ROOPUN, G.C.S.K., President of the Republic, has assigned, with immediate effect, to Honourable Alan Ganoo, the responsibilities for the portfolio of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade.

- 2. Henceforth, Hon. Alan Ganoo will be responsible for the following:
 - Ministry of Land Transport and Light Rail; and
 - ➤ Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade.

06 February 2021

The State House Le Réduit



Office of the President

State House, Mauritius

LIST OF MINISTERS

- The Hon Pravind Kumar JUGNAUTH
 Prime Minister
 Minister of Defence, Home Affairs and External Communications
 Minister for Rodrigues, Outer Islands and Territorial Integrity
- The Hon Louis Steven OBEEGADOO
 Deputy Prime Minister
 Minister of Housing and Land Use Planning
 Minister of Tourism
- The Hon Mrs Leela Devi DOOKUN-LUCHOOMUN, G.C.S.K.
 Vice-Prime Minister
 Minister of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology
- Dr the Hon Mohammad Anwar HUSNOO
 Vice-Prime Minister
 Minister of Local Government and Disaster Risk Management
- The Hon Alan GANOO
 Minister of Land Transport and Light Rail
 Minister of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade
- 6. Dr the Hon Renganaden PADAYACHY
 Minister of Finance, Economic Planning and Development
- 7. The Hon Georges Pierre LESJONGARD Minister of Energy and Public Utilities
- 8. The Hon Mrs Fazila JEEWA-DAUREEAWOO, G.C.S.K. Minister of Social Integration, Social Security and National Solidarity
- 9. The Hon Soomilduth BHOLAH
 Minister of Industrial Development, SMEs and Cooperatives
- The Hon Kavydass RAMANO
 Minister of Environment, Solid Waste Management and Climate Change

- 11. The Hon Mahen Kumar SEERUTTUN
 Minister of Financial Services and Good Governance
- 12. The Hon Maneesh GOBIN Attorney General Minister of Agro-Industry and Food Security
- 13. The Hon Yogida SAWMYNADEN

 Minister of Commerce and Consumer Protection
- 14. The Hon Jean Christophe Stephan TOUSSAINT Minister of Youth Empowerment, Sports and Recreation
- 15. The Hon Mahendranuth Sharma HURREERAM
 Minister of National Infrastructure and Community Development
- The Hon Darsanand BALGOBIN
 Minister of Information Technology, Communication and Innovation
- 17. The Hon Soodesh Satkam CALLICHURN
 Minister of Labour, Human Resource Development and Training
- Dr the Hon Kailesh Kumar Singh JAGUTPAL
 Minister of Health and Wellness
- The Hon Sudheer MAUDHOO
 Minister of Blue Economy, Marine Resources, Fisheries and Shipping
- The Hon Mrs Kalpana Devi KOONJOO-SHAH
 Minister of Gender Equality and Family Welfare
- The Hon Avinash TEELUCK
 Minister of Arts and Cultural Heritage
- 22. The Hon Teeruthraj HURDOYAL
 Minister of Public Service, Administrative and Institutional Reforms

The State House Le Réduit 06 February 2021