

## **Press Release**

His Excellency Mr Prithvirajsing ROOPUN, G.C.S.K., President of the Republic has, in accordance with the powers vested in him by the Commissions of Inquiry Act, issued a Commission on 23 July 2021 and appointed Honourable Mrs Carol GREEN-JOKHOO, Puisne Judge as Chairperson and Dr. Pushpawant BOODHUN and Mr Kodados MOSAFEER as Commissioners, to inquire into and report on, *inter-alia*, the circumstances in which the contract for transport of petroleum products to Mauritius (Contract of Affreightment) was awarded to Betamax Ltd and the circumstances which subsequently led to the termination of the said contract.

Following the resignation of Dr. Pushpawant BOODHUN as Commissioner, His Excellency, the President of the Republic has issued a fresh Commission, **today**, appointing Mr Telkraj PARBHUNATH as Commissioner in replacement of Dr. Boodhun.

10 September 2021

The State House Le Réduit